Spam from “The Ifroggy.com team”
May 30, 2004
I have already gotten e-mails like this before, but here is one from management@ifroggy.com (spoof, of course) and it is a virus, I believe:
Dear user of Ifroggy.com,
Your e-mail account will be disabled because of improper using in next
three days, if you are still wishing to use it, please, resign your
account information.
Pay attention on attached file.
For security reasons attached file is password protected. The password is
Best wishes,
The Ifroggy.com team http://www.ifroggy.com
Those crazy Ifroggy.com guys… oh, wait…
Anyway, it is iFroggy and not Ifroggy and it is an annoying e-mail.





I am really hoping some new standard in e-mail comes out soon because I am getting tired of stuff like this. For once it would be nice to get some real mail instead of junk…
Yeah, but then I’d hardly get any e-mail at all (well, maybe 20 pieces or so a day).
I could live with that. :)
I’ve gotten the exact same thing from my web host…I don’t think if you look at "all headers" it even looks close to real.
I guess most people wouldn’t know how to anyalyze them though :(